I love you but I don’t know why…

I went to visit my grandpa the other day and and we had this moment during our conversation that made me laugh but also made me think…

Grandpa – “I love you! Do you know why I love you?”

Me – “I don’t know.”

Grandpa – “I don’t know either.”

When a person tells you he/she loves you but doesn’t know why it can actually have a negative effect on you and even get you down. Why? Because this phrase can mean that there is no reason to love you. Maybe I am wrong interpreting it this way but it can be true…

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

